The Only Reason My Husband Lets Me Pick Sloes Is So I Pass Out Drunk Once I Make Sloe Gin!!

It’s true, I’m pretty sure of it!

 

Anyway, this was now a couple of weeks ago, my blogging everyday thing went out of the window pretty quickly! However, we went out, on a walk, armed with canvas bags and with the plan to pick sloes, this was my plan, possibly he just wanted to stay in on his day off, but that doesn’t happen often!

Not very long after this photo we had 2 kilos of sloes.

These have now been frozen and 500g of them have been added to 600ml of gin and 450g sugar, this is being regularly shaken and in about 2 or 3 months will be strained, bottled and left to mature!

 

Sloe gin is such a pretty colour!

Leave a Reply

