Tomatoes This Year

My dad has always and probably always will grown lots of tomatoes and this passion for growing has been passed on to me and both my siblings. I love my garden, some days, even though it is only tiny, I will manage to spend the whole day lost just pottering around. This year, my tomatoes have been awesome, yesterday I picked 1205grams, taking my total for the year so far to 6.2kilos!

image

Nothing tastes the same as home grown and in season fruit and veg. If it wasn’t that I would get sick of Swede and potatoes and cabbage and stored apples over winter, my family would probably eat completely seasonally. I try to as much as possible, but lack of winter salad is a serious problem. However, our grocers is ace and I now avoid supermarket fruit and veg as much as is possible!

Leave a Reply

