Homemade butter

image

Homemade butter may not seem that exciting, and to most people I guess it really isn’t, however, being able to make something useful out of something that I may otherwise have thrown away is, to me and my family, awesome! The other night tragedy happened when we discovered our cream was off and there was therefore none to go on our pear upside down cake! However, as every cloud has a silver lining, I sent the other half away with a jar half full of cream and told him to shake. I got very odd looks from him and my son, however, once we came out with butter, all of a sudden they both thought me and my random knowledge was brilliant!

Leave a Reply

