Patchwork shorts

So, today was a kid-free day, he went out with his nana and family. So I had some me time….making him patchwork shorts!! Next time I will use smaller squares but I was impatient and wanted to get them finished! They are made from his old t-shirts and he is very chuffed with them! As am I! I even nabbed the elastic from a pair of his old pjs. So these cost nothing but the thread and some electricity!

image

image

Also next time I will cut all the squares out first so it isn’t stripes and is properly patchwork!

Leave a Reply

