Homemade quiche

Today’s dinner actually involved some baking today! A mushroom and cheese quiche, the first ever one I have made! It was so simple too, I guess I had avoided it as it sounded like it should have been complicated. However, today I really fancied a quiche so I looked into it! Some shortcrust pastry, 2 eggs, 150ml milk, 75g cheddar cheese and some mushrooms! So I lined my flan tin, chucked in the grated cheese, cooked the mushroomsa be drained them and put them in too. Mixed together the eggs and milk, added a little salt and pepper and poured it into the . I cooked it at about 190c for 40 minutes and wow it was amazing!

image

image

image

We had this with lots of homegrown salad leaves! The pictures above are all that is left for my other half to have for dinner! The little one absolutely loved it!!

6 thoughts on “Homemade quiche

  1. Pingback: It is absolutely official…. – Pud Bakes

Leave a Reply

