Homebrewing! Part 1

Yet another case of me not wanting to buy things from a shop when I can make it at home! So I had the wonderful idea of making our own wine, our first attempt I was a tad impatient with, so we had some fizzy red wine which was pretty much like port, but fizzy, by the time we had drunk it all, it was yummy though! I have just added the first packet of finings to our white wine and I have a rose kit waiting to be mixed up! I am looking forward to summer and the opportunity to make some of our own concoctions rather than buying kits!
We also have a large bucket of stout brewing! Which I am equally excited by! This is going into a barrel in the next couple of days and then needs 2 weeks to settle!

Leave a Reply

