Our Pot Garden

Our garden is taking shape nicely! As we are in a rented pace with a paved back garden, we are only able to grow in containers. This is annoying, but any space to grow in is good to me! Our potatoes are chitting in the shed, my dad always plants them on Good Friday, so we will be doing this in a week. However, we have lots of seedlings growing!

image

Onions!

image

Swiss chard and beetroot.

image

Sweet peas.

image

Spring onions.

image

Carrots and radishes.

image

Peas.

image

Carrots.

image

Lettuce.

image

More lettuce!
And I have plenty more to sow! However we are currently lacking compost, so a trip to a garden centre soon is definitely needed! I can’t wait to have a garden full of plants! And my mum and dad bought me some strawberry plants today which will be getting planted as soon as I get them!

And, I picked these pretty daffodils yesterday!
image

Leave a Reply

