Gluten Free Shortbread Biscuits

image
I haven’t found time to post anything on here recently, but have been keeping track of what I need to post for once! Again I am going on about my dad and his wheat-free awkwardness (love you dad!). I decided while my family was here, it was best to do as many wheat free bakes which everyone else would want to eat too. Some wheat/gluten free creations can be a tad odd, but these shortbread were a success. For the first time I took a normal everyday recipe and simply switched the plain flour for a gluten free plain flour mix. They were yummy!
Ingredients
250g Plain gluten free flour
75g Caster sugar
175g Butter

Method
1.Preheat oven to 160c and grease a baking tray.
2.Mix together the flour and sugar and then rub in the butter. Knead it to form a ball.
3.Roll out to around a centimetre thick, cut into fingers and decorate with a fork.
4.Bake for about 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

