Rye Bread

I don’t seem to have made an exciting loaf of bread in weeks! But I have finally found some time to lock myself in the kitchen and get my bake on!! My Dad is wheat free, so I thought I would try making some rye bread! It is the stickiest dough I have ever had the displeasure of having to knead! I used the Paul Hollywood recipe from his How To Bake book.
imageimage

image

The loaf that this produced was very dense, as you’d expect from a rye loaf, but it was absolutely yummy! My parents preferred it to the bought rye loaves, so I guess that has to be a positive result!! I will definitely make this again.

One thought on “Rye Bread

Leave a Reply

