Red Velvet Cake

image

Unfortunately I used the Hummingbird Bakery recipe, so shouldn’t really post it, but a similar recipe will be easy to find personally I think it really would be worth it, this stuff is yummy. I admit it is a little odd adding so much food colouring…

image

Putting a cake mix that bright into a tin just feels weird! On top of this, instead of a white or creamy frosting, I let my son choose the colour….luckily he didn’t pick blue! But he did pick yellow and he told me to make it as bright as I could, and put sprinkles on, and as always, he got what he wanted!

image

But anyway, this cake was brilliant, chocolatey and rich and very similar to the Guinness cake I made before.

Leave a Reply

