Mocha flower cupcakes

image

We ran out of cakes for snacks today which is a terrible thing in our house! So I’ve made some of the mocha upcakes from the Hummingbird Bakery Cake Days recipe book. My only problem with the recipes in this book is that the cake mix is SO runny! I have discovered that the best way to deal with this is to use a jug, it feels very odd to be pouring cake mix into cake cases though!

image

I used my fancy piping nozzles again to make the petals, and then piped a simple star into the centre. The smarties were an addition to keep my son happy and use up some of the hundreds of chocolates he got at Christmas!

image

One thought on “Mocha flower cupcakes

  1. Hi, your mocha cakes sound really nice! Can you recommend any tools for decorating cupcakes? I’ve purchased some new ones recently but nothing seems to have that WOW factor I’m looking for! I normally bake cake pops not cupcakes but I want to broaden my baking šŸ™‚ lol!

Leave a Reply

