Soda Bread

So my day of baking today actually turned into a day of being a big kid playing in the snow at my mum’s! So I came home to a very scary thing in my world, a house with no bread and very little time to make some! So I’ve used Paul Hollywood’s soda bread recipe, and even made my own buttermilk, (a tbsp of lemon juice to a cup of milk, then let it curdle).

image

It tastes completely yummy, but I have to say, making buttermilk looks completely disgusting!
So, before I cooked it it looked relatively unexciting!

image

After baking…..its brilliant! Definitely my new solution to a complete lack if bread!

image

Leave a Reply

