Mince Pie cupcakes

image

Over Christmas I normally eat mince pies by the dozen! This year I decided to try something slightly different…cupdcakes stuffed with mincemeat, they truly are yummy! Perhaps even better than a normal mince pie. I think this was mostly due to the fact that the cake was slightly spiced and would have been brilliant on its own, coupled with some mincemeat (unfortunately not homemade…this year I hope it will be), they were brilliant.

I will post the recipe later seeing as currently I am sat reserving a table in a cafe whilst my parents and son queue up to order lunch so don’t have it to hand!

Update!…

I now do have the recipe, so here it is

Ingredients

175g self raising flour
100g brown sugar
1 1/2 tsp ground mixed spice
175g margarine
3 eggs
2 tbsp milk
Mincemeat, approx 140g

Method
*Oven 190c. Line a muffin tin with cases.
1. Use an electric whisk to mix everything except the mincemeat together. Beat for a few minutes until fluffy.
2. Put one spoon of mixture into each case, put a spoonful of mincemeat on top and then cover with another spoonful of mincemeat. Smooth is out.
3. Bake for 15-20 minutes until golden brown.

I decorated with a dusting of icing sugar, I even got some cardboard stencils to put pretty patterns in the icing sugar!

3 thoughts on “Mince Pie cupcakes

  1. Pingback: The Tigger Cake | Pud Bakes

Leave a Reply

