Teacup cupcakes

image

These were YUMMY! For my birthday my best friend found me these awesome silicone cupcake cases, in the shape of a teacup with a plastic saucer, I love them! This time, just a simple vanilla sponge cake with 4oz butter, sugar and flour, 2 eggs and a little baking powder and vanilla extract, topped with buttercream, 2o butter and 4oz icing sugar. The pink icing is caramel and the Brown is coffee flavour. I used a dual colour piping bag, another birthday present, which is fun, but I think I need more practice to get an even spread of colours!

2 thoughts on “Teacup cupcakes

Leave a Reply

